Supreme Court of Western Australia

Court Calendar

Perth Civil Sittings

Civil sittings of the Supreme Court at Perth for the trial of causes and issues of fact during the year 2024 shall commence on Tuesday, 9 January 2024 and shall continue, except for the Easter and Winter Vacations and for Public Service holidays, until Monday, 23 December 2024.

Perth Criminal Sittings

Criminal sittings of the Supreme Court to be held at Perth during the year 2024 shall commence on the following days:

Tuesday 9 January
Thursday 1 February
Friday 1 March
Tuesday 2 April
Wednesday 1 May
Tuesday 4 June
Monday 1 July
Thursday 1 August
Monday 2 September
Tuesday 1 October
Friday 1 November
Monday 2 December.

Winter Vacation

The Winter Vacation for 2024 shall commence on Monday, 1 July 2024 and shall terminate on Friday, 12 July 2024.


Last updated: 11-Dec-2023

[ back to top ]