Court Calendar

Supreme Court Vacations

The vacations observed in the Supreme Court are the summer vacation, the Easter vacation, and the winter vacation. The vacation periods for 2019 are:

Summer: 25 December 2018 to 14 January 2019

Easter: 19 April 2019 to 22 April 2019

Winter: 8 July 2019 to 19 July 2019

Summer: 25 December 2019 to 13 January 2020

Supreme Court Holidays

Rule 5 of Order 68 of the Rules of the Supreme Court provides that the several offices of the Supreme Court shall be open every day of the year except Saturdays, Sundays, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Christmas Day, and all public service holidays.

Perth Court of Appeal Sittings

The Court of Appeal will sit throughout the legal year. During the winter vacation period, the Court of Appeal will sit from 16 -19 July 2019.

Perth Civil Sittings

Civil sittings of the Supreme Court at Perth for the trial of causes and issues of fact during the year 2019 shall commence on Tuesday, 15 January 2019 and shall continue, except for the Easter and Winter Vacations and for Public Service holidays, until Tuesday, 24 December 2019.

Perth Criminal Sittings

Criminal sittings of the Supreme Court to be held at Perth during the year 2019 shall commence on the following days:

Tuesday 15 January
Friday 1 February
Friday 1 March
Monday 1 April
Wednesday 1 May
Monday 3 June
Monday 3 July
Thursday 1 August
Monday 2 September
Tuesday 1 October
Friday 1 November
Monday 2 December


Last updated: 22-May-2019

[ back to top ]